The Influence of Leaders in my Life

What I know to be true is that leadership is an action and not a title.  Fortunately, I have been in the presence of a number of outstanding leaders that have helped me to grow as one.  As I reflect on those leaders, I am reminded of how they influenced me..

  • Always assume positive intent
  • Keep calm and carry on
  • Have the courage to have fierce conversations
  • Build a high performing team
  • Value time
  • Find a tribe that supports you
  • Be kind, even when they aren’t
  • Be vulnerable, tell your story
  • Bring food!
  • Family first
  • Laugh as much as you can
  • Reframe difficult situations
  • Love your people
  • Build relationships
  • Highlight the good
  • Celebrate successes
  • Be a warm demander
  • Release judgment and embrace curiosity
  • Seek to understand
  • Strive for 5 (level 5 energy)
  • Admit your mistakes
  • Never stop learning
  • Stop making excuses
  • Empower others
  • People first
  • Under promise then over deliver
  • Stay positive among the negative
  • Ask for feedback
  • Do better when you know better
  • EXCEL every chance you get
  • Take care of yourself
  • Ask for help when you need it
  • Choose optimism
  • Don’t exert energy on negative people
  • Listen
  • Look for opportunities to grow
  • Make a difference
  • Remember my purpose
  • The best days are always ahead

 

Thank you to many teachers, principals, colleagues, professional learning network,  friends and family that continue to grow my leadership and influence me every day.

How will you influence others today?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *